Administration

Angie Singleton shares a smile with her granddaughter at the 2018 Spring Open House

Central Administration 

Executive Office 

Helen Eaton
Chief Executive Officer
215-320-2680
helen.eaton@settlementmusic.org

Helen Eaton was named one of the Top 30 Innovators in 2016 by Musical America Worldwide, and was recently featured in the CEO interview chapter of Dual Transformation published by Harvard Business Review Press for her work in building systems of innovation at a legacy institution.  Since her arrival, Settlement has increased its financial aid to students—more than $2.6 million each year; launched a comprehensive community engagement effort that has resulted in dozens of partnerships across the city; and initiated significant new programming, receiving major local and national funding.

Learn More About Helen

Karin Orenstein
Director of Education
215-320-2681
karin.orenstein@settlementmusic.org

Sally Weiss
Director of Music Education Pathways
215-320-2686
sally.weiss@settlementmusic.org

Najib Wong
Manager of PMAY Artists’ Initiative
215-320-2664
najib.wong@settlementmusic.org

Marcus Bryant 
Community Engagement Manager
215-320-2679
marcus.bryant@settlementmusic.org 

Mary Felley 
Program Coordinator
Adult Chamber Players
215-320-2698
mary.felley@settlementmusic.org

 


Advancement

Amelia Schmertz
Chief Advancement Officer
215-320-2682
amelia.schmertz@settlementmusic.org

Amie Lee Morrisey 
Annual Fund and Special Events Manager 
215-320-2694
amie.morrisey@settlementmusic.org

Mimi Fox
Manager of Corporate and Foundation Relations
215-320-2683
mimi.fox@settlementmusic.org

Andrew Brenner
Government Relations and Research Manager
215-320-2674
andrew.brenner@settlementmusic.org

Regina Haigh
Donor Relations and Data Coordinator
215-320-2684
regina.haigh@settlementmusic.org

 


Communications

Megan Looby
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
215-320-2685
megan.looby@settlementmusic.org

Bobby Conselatore
Communications Manager
215-320-2650
bobby.conselatore@settlementmusic.org 

 


Finance & Administration

Veronica Plousis
Chief Financial Officer
215-320-2687
roni.plousis@settlementmusic.org

Harold Everham
Senior Accountant
215-320-2688
harold.everham@settlementmusic.org

Cynthia Bird
Payroll/Accounts Payable Coordinator
215-320-2689
cindy.bird@settlementmusic.org

Danielle Marone
Human Resources, Benefits and Compliance Associate
215-320-2690
danielle.marone@settlementmusic.org

Robert Giannone
Facilities Manager
215-320-2652
robert.giannone@settlementmusic.org

Patrick Leiter
Chief Information Officer
215-320-2692
leiterp@settlementmusic.org

Kestrel Curro
Piano Technician
kestrel.curro@settlementmusic.org
 

 

Kaleidoscope Preschool


Tarrell Davis
Early Childhood Program Director
215-320-2670
tarrell.davis@settlementmusic.org

George Alley
Assistant Director/Coordinator, Teacher Training Institute for the Arts
215-320-2618
george.alley@settlementmusic.org

Candace Johnson
Family Services Provider
215-320-2672
candace.johnson@settlementmusic.org

Brian Bateman
Administrative Assistant
215-320-2671
brian.bateman@settlementmusic.org

Branch Staff


 

Mary Louise Curtis Branch

Our Mary Louise Curtis (MLC) branch is the oldest and largest branch of Settlement Music School. Each year, MLC hosts 65+ student performances, 150+ meetings and workshops, 120+ community partner events and 15 artist master classes. It is also the primary site for the Rhythm n’ Brews Community Drum Circle and Social Hour and it is home to our award-winning Kaleidoscope Preschool and After-School Program.

Visit the Mary Louise Curtis Branch Page

Kris Rudzinski
Branch Director
215-320-2602
kris.rudzinski@settlementmusic.org

Christopher Ward
Branch Manager
215-320-2605
christopher.ward@settlementmusic.org

Patti Giordano
Branch Coordinator
215-320-2603
patti.giordano@settlementmusic.org

 


Germantown Branch

Our Germantown Branch is our second oldest site, after Mary Louise Curtis, and was founded in 1958. It is home to our award-winning Kaleidoscope Preschool program and it hosts an extremely eclectic mix of programming, which includes large string ensemble programs, as well as rock and jazz ensembles. 

Visit the Germantown Branch Page

Sara Hiner
Branch Director
215-320-2610
sara.hiner@settlementmusic.org

Emily Grusky
Branch Coordinator
215-320-2610
emily.grusky@settlementmusic.org

 


Kardon-Northeast Branch

Our Kardon-Northeast (KNE) branch serves a diverse community within Northeast Philadelphia and is the main hub of Settlement Music School’s arts therapy program. Partnering with many off-site local institutions and facilities, the Branch strives to meet the various needs of our students with programs such as early childhood music classes to a variety of senior offerings. 

Visit the Kardon-Northeast Branch Page

Justin Heimbecker 
Branch Director
215-320-2622
justin.heimbecker@settlementmusic.org 

Denise Pride
Branch Coordinator
215-320-2623
denise.pride@settlementmusic.org

Mark Bottos
Kardon Center for Arts Therapy Program Director
215-320-2625
mark.bottos@settlementmusic.org

 


Willow Grove Branch

Our Willow Grove Branch is housed in our most modern facility and boasts many chamber ensemble program offerings along with a thriving Adult Chamber Music program. Serving a fast-growing diverse population of students of all ages in Montgomery County as well as Bucks, Philadelphia and other neighboring areas, the Willow Grove Branch strives to support the programs already in place in local school districts, supplementing and partnering with local schools and organizations.

Visit the Willow Grove Branch Page

Kathleen Krull
Branch Director
215-320-2632
kathleen.krull@settlementmusic.org

Brigid O’Brien 
Branch Coordinator
215-320-2633
brigid.obrien@settlementmusic.org 

 


Wynnefield Branch

Our Wynnefield Branch is a musical hub for students between the Main Line and Philadelphia. With programming offered to students as young as 6 months and as old as 98 years, Wynnefield has something for everyone. This Branch currently houses many of Settlement’s jazz ensembles, including two Advanced Study Jazz ensembles, coached by Tony Miceli. 

Visit the Wynnefield Branch Page

Alex Serio
Branch Director
215-320-2642
alex.serio@settlementmusic.org

Annie Fortenberry 
Branch Coordinator 
215-320-2643 
annie.fortenberry@settlementmusic.org 

 


Camden Branch

Located in the Creative Arts Morgan Village Academy (CAMVA) on Morgan Boulevard, the Camden Branch is the sixth branch of Settlement Music School. The Camden Branch is a product of partnerships with the Camden School of Musical Arts in East Camden and CAMVA.  

Visit the Camden Branch Page

Marcus Bryant 
Community Engagement Manager
215-320-2679
marcus.bryant@settlementmusic.org